side swap

i really LOVED taking part in the Pillow Talk Swap on Flickr several months back. I love making things for other people, and I really enjoy the surprises I receive. I was so excited to participate in the next one, and was even the first to post a comment asking when it’d be. I stalked the group for weeks, then the one week I didn’t check, it was sign ups and I totally missed it! gutted, or what!? after posting about my disappointment, I had a few people volunteer to do a side swap with me. yay!!

I saw the spiderweb design amongst the favorite photos of my partner. she really liked beachy colors, too, so I came up with this…

04

I really loved how it came out. I wasn’t sure for a while if it would turn out cute, but after the quilting and little hand stitched Xs, I fell in love with it.

02

now on to my next one!

One thought on “side swap

Leave a Reply

